919.814.7050 [email protected]
Spring Frolic Online Gala

Thank you for joining us virtually on Thursday, April 22nd at 7:00pm for Spring Frolic honoring Dorothea & Geff Bitler. 


The Umstead Raffle was a huge success! Congratulations to winner Derek Eason. 

2021 Spring Frolic

After many thoughtful and strategic conversations, the consultation of esteemed colleagues and industry insiders, and the feedback of the North Carolina Museum of History Associates Board, we made the decision to move our beloved gala, Spring Frolic, to an online platform.

This year’s event was held virtually on Thursday, April 22, in honor of Dorothea and Geff Bitler. Though we did not come to this decision lightly, we felt it was the right thing to do for members and for the Museum.

Thank you to our Sponsors!

Azalea Sponsors
The Bitler Family

Carolina Lily Sponsors
Blanche & Zack Bacon
Audrey & Jimmy Black with Marion Church
Maryllen & Ron Blum
Lyl & Aaron Clinard with Mary Powell & Dunlop White
Barbara & Paul Coughlin
Jennie Hayman with Mary Brent & Bob Wright 

Martha & Ken Howard
Tom Kenan

Lyn Maness
Rena & Mark Norcross with Lee & Alf Webster
Kay & Dave Phillips
Preston Development Company
Wes & Trent Ragland
Sarah & Terry Reeves

Cece & Peter Scott
Ann & Ron Wooten

2021 Spring Frolic Co-Chairs 

Audrey & Jimmy Black and Marion Church 

 2021 Host Committee

Thank you for supporting the North Carolina Museum of History by serving on this year’s Spring Frolic Host Committee! To see the full 2021 Host Commitee please click the button to the right.